Posts Tagged ‘Internal security test’

Internal security test

A security test is the most effective way to test the limits of any system. The internal security test simulates an attack from an internal source such as a malevolent employees with or without the necessary credentials to roam the company’s IT network. Which systems or what data could potentially be compromised by such an act and could the company’s reputation be affected? The results of this test will give you a very clear vision of your systems strengths and weaknesses enabling the company to make a better judgment call regarding resource allocation to resolve the situation.

Objective:

To verify the integrity of the systems in place and to recommend suitable corrective measures and or improvements.

This test consists of:

  • Examination of the IT policies and procedures
  • Systematic examinations of the company’s IT infrastructure
  • Evaluation of the network’s architecture
  • Complete analysis of the network using the OSSTMM and/or ISO 17799 methodologies

This test includes a “Vulnerability report”, which includes :

  • A fully detailed assessment of each of the vulnerabilities discovered on your systems with details and references. Each vulnerability will also be associated to a level of risk inherent to the severity of the breach.
  • Recommendations in order provide adequate and thorough solutions to the problems arising from the vulnerabilities discovered. The recommendations are adapted according to the type of network and the industry’s best practices.
  • An executive summary in layman terms.
  • Presentation and explanation of the report.

For further information, feel free to contact us


To immediately receive a detailed brochure for this service :


Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your phone number

What is your current concern
about information security :

Articles avec le tag ‘Internal security test’

Test de sécurité interne

Un test de sécurité est le moyen le plus efficace de mettre à l’épreuve un système informatique. Ce test simule l’attaque d’une personne malveillante de l’intérieur de l’entreprise. Quelles données ou systèmes pourraient être compromis si jamais cette personne décidait de porter un préjudice à la compagnie?  Ceci permet d’obtenir une vision claire des forces et des faiblesses des systèmes en place. Permettant ainsi de placer les ressources financières et humaines de l’entreprise aux bons endroits.

Objectif :

Vérifier le degré de sécurité en place et recommander les améliorations appropriées.

Le test consiste en :

•    Examen systématique de la base technologique

•    Examen des politiques et procédures de sécurité informatiques mises en place

•    Évaluation de l’architecture du réseau

•    Analyse complète du système par la méthodologie (OSSTMM) et /ou ISO 17799

Le rapport de vulnérabilité comprend :

•    Un document détaillé comprenant l’ensemble des vulnérabilités découvertes sur vos systèmes (détails et références). Chaque vulnérabilité est associée à un niveau de risque inhérent à la gravité de la faille.

•    Des recommandations afin de régler les problèmes posés par les vulnérabilités découvertes. Les recommandations sont les plus appropriées en fonction du type d’entreprise et des meilleures pratiques de l’industrie.

•    Présentation et explication du rapport.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter


Pour recevoir immédiatement une brochure détaillée de ce service:


Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre courriel (obligatoire)

Votre numéro de téléphone

Quel est votre préoccupation actuelle en
matière de sécurité de l'information?