Web application security

Are you having any doubts on your Web applications’ security levels? These days, IT managers and security professionals have mastered the art of securing their network perimeter thanks to firewalls and other such devices. Did you know that these devices are not infaillible and are just as efficient as the people and processes who manage them? In any case, today’s IT security specialists have already detected a new breed of Web application vulnerabilities. Firewalls and off the shelf commercial solutions aren’t enough anymore and consensus points towards Web application testing. Thankfully, processes and methodologies exist and can help you secure your side of things.

Virtual Guardian has developed its own Web application security testing methodology. It’s based on OWASP principals and can identify and highlight any vulnerabilities that your applications may contain. Our methodology is offered in three options:

− Light: Narrow and shallow testing. Targets about 60% of vulnerabilities.

− Classic: Wide and deep. Targets about 85% of vulnerabilities.

− Deep: Wide and very deep. Includes source code analysis. Targets about 95% of vulnerabilities.

Web application stress tests

Do you have a website or applications that is about to go online and you would like to know its technical imits? We can help. Our Web application stress tests can tell you precisely what capacity it can withstand once it goes LIVE. Here are a few of the tests we can perform for you:

− Capacity/load test: during this test, we will simulate a predefined number of virtual users (your discretion) visiting your website or using your application. This test will tell you how many people can use it before problems occur.

− Performance test: this test will tell you how your application will perform/react while a large predetermined number of users are using it.

− Transaction degradation test: this important test is able to isolate different transactional scenarios enabling us to determine which application or service is the least efficient and perhaps negatively affecting the overall system.

− Robustness, reliability and endurance test: this test will simulate a large predetermined number of users over a long period of time to see if the system can take the load and still manage all transactions normally.

For further information, feel free to contact us


To immediately receive a detailed brochure for this service :


Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your phone number

What is your current concern
about information security :

Sécurité d’applications Web et Tests de charge

Avez-vous des doutes sur l’état global de la sécurité de votre site Web? De nos jours, les gestionnaires en sécurité des TI ont appris à sécuriser leur périmètre réseaux grâce à des pare-feux et d’autres appareils de sécurité. Malheureusement, ces solutions ne sont pas infaillibles et sont aussi efficaces que les processus de gestion qui les gouvernent. D’ailleurs, des professionnels de la sécurité ont identifié une nouvelle classe de failles de sécurité dans les applications Web qui ne peut pas être bloquée par la plupart des solutions commerciales de sécurité disponibles sur le marché. Heureusement, des techniques de tests de sécurité existent.

Gardien Virtuel a développé sa propre méthodologie de tests de sécurité d’applications Web, basée sur l’OWASP qui mettra en évidence les problèmes de sécurité au sein de vos applications accessibles par Internet. Notre méthodologie est offerte en trois options, soit:

- “Le Léger” : Test étroit et peu profond. Vise environ 60% des vulnérabilités.
“Le Classique” : Test large et profond. Vise environ 85% des vulnérabilités.
“L’Approfondi” : Test large avec profondeur maximale (incluant l’analyse du code source). Vise environ 95% des vulnérabilités.

 

Tests de charge d’applications Web
Gardien Virtuel peut aussi vous prêter main forte si vous désirez connaître la charge maximale d’utilisation de votre application Web. Ce service est très utile si vous voulez avoir la certitude que votre application tiendra le coup face à l’achalandage de votre application une fois mise en ligne. Voici quelques uns des tests que nous pouvons effectuer pour vous :

– Test de dégradation : il s’agit d’un test au cours duquel l’analyste simulera l’activité transactionnelle d’un scénario fonctionnel de manière à déterminer quelle semble être la charge limite simultanée que le système est capable de supporter.

– Test de performance : il s’agit d’un test au cours duquel l’analyste mesure les performances de l’application soumise à une charge d’utilisateurs.

– Test de robustesse : il s’agit de tests au cours duquel l’analyste simule une charge importante d’utilisateurs sur une durée relativement longue, pour voir si le système testé est capable de supporter une activité intense sur une longue période sans dégradations des performances.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter


Pour recevoir immédiatement une brochure détaillée de ce service:


Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre courriel (obligatoire)

Votre numéro de téléphone

Quel est votre préoccupation actuelle en
matière de sécurité de l'information?